Ducati Panigale 1199S – Living With…

Welcome to my mind, where in here I will talk about my 2012 Ducati Panigale 1199S and the experience of living with one.

2012 Ducati Panigale 1199S

I upgraded to this Panigale from 2008 Ducati 848. Back in October 2013, I happened to find this fine example of Italian beauty with only 3500kms on the clock and DP comfort seat included in the deal for a relatively acceptable price.

To give perspective on how I see things and how they may be relevant to you or not, in the past, I’ve owned quite a diverse range of bikes, including:

    • Honda C100 and Honda CB200
    • Honda CBR900RR 1999 and CBR1000RR 2005 Fireblades
    • Suzuki Hayabusa 2005
    • Honda VTR1000SP1 2000
    • Suzuki LS400 small cruiser for commuting
    • Ducati 848 2008

I am a commuter, a track addict, a spirited road rider (canyon carver?), and a poor sportbike nut in general.

Welcome 🙂


Leave a Reply

