Ducati 1199s Panigale R&G Radiator Guard Install

Got an R&G Radiator Guard for my Ducati 1199S Panigale today, thank you FastBikeGear !

I’ve put off buying this for so long due to the price, but in hindsight I should have done this years ago!
I don’t know why bikes don’t come with this as standard from factory.

Installation is easy, following the supplied instructions. Literally took 5 minutes!

The R&G radiator + oil cooler guard is in two pieces. Combined they weigh 232 grams.

R&G Radiator and Oil Cooler Guard for Ducati 1199S Panigale. They weigh 232 grams

R&G Radiator and Oil Cooler Guard for Ducati 1199S Panigale. They weigh 232 grams

Before installation. Notice how wrecked my radiator is from two years of hard abuse. I should have bought this R&G radiator guard right when I got the bike. Guys, don’t be stupid like me! Buy one now!
Ducati 1199S Radiator and Oil cooler, looking sad after two years of abuse

Transformed in 5 minutes! It looks very nice now. Even my wife said so! Not often a wife said that a bike part that you bought makes it looks nice!!!
Ducati 1199S Panigale radiator and oil cooler with the R&G guards installed. It looks very nice now!

Leave a Reply

